Events & Activities

CIVIC EVENT LIST 2017

Amersham in Bloom backgroundAmersham in Bloom
Band Concerts calendar backgroundBand Concert
Festval of Art calendar backgroundFestival of Art
Christmas calendar backgroundChristmas
Heritage Day background panelHeritage Day
Amersham Carnival calendar backgroundAmersham Carnival
Youth Activities calendar backgroundYouth Activities
Twinning calendar backgroundTwinning

Amersham Town Council organises a range of activities and events to entertain our residents and visitors. Please see the calendar for what’s on in Amersham!

Amersham Town Council Events and Activities
DateEvent TypeEvent Type 2VenueTimesWhat's OnLink
Mon May 1 2017Band ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pmMayor's Charity Band Concert in aid of Roald Dahl's Marvellous Children's Charity
Sun May 14 2017Band ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pmBand Concert - The Nils Solberg Quartet
Sat May 20 2017Amersham in BloomSt.Michael's Square12.00pmAmersham in Bloom Info Day
Sun May 28 2017Band ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm3rd Band Concert (Band TBC)
Sat Jun 3 2017Amersham in BloomAmersham in BloomAmershamAll DayAmersham In Bloom Plant Sale at St. Michael's Church
Mon Jun 5 2017Amersham in BloomAmersham in BloomAmersham All DayInstallation of Amersham Hanging Baskets
Sun Jun 11 2017Band ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pmBand Concert - Lou's Sextet
Sun Jun 25 2017Band ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pmBand Concert - Amersham Band
Sun Jul 9 2017Amersham in BloomAmersham in BloomMemorial Gardens All DayOfficial Opening of Old Amersham Memorial Gardens 2017
Sun Jul 9 2017Band ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm6th Band Concert (Band TBC)
Mon Jul 17 2017Amersham in BloomAmersham in BloomAmershamAll DayThames & Chiltern in Bloom Regional Judging
Sun Jul 23 2017Band ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pmBand Concert - Amersham Band
Sun Aug 6 2017Band ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pmChildren's Concert (Act TBC)
Sun Aug 20 2017Band ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm9th Band Concert (Band TBC)
Sun Sep 3 2017Band ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pmBand Concert - Dixieland Swing Kings
Sun Sep 10 2017Heritage DayOld Amersham11.00am to 6.00pmHeritage Day
Sun Oct 22 2017French MarketOld Amersham10.00am to 4.00pmFrench Market
Wed Dec 6 2017ChristmasAmersham6.00pm to 8.00pm Community Carol Service (Venue TBC)