Events & Activities

CIVIC EVENT LIST 2019

Amersham in Bloom backgroundAmersham in Bloom
Band Concerts calendar backgroundBand Concert
Arts Festival calendar backgroundArts Festival
Christmas calendar backgroundChristmas
Heritage Day background panelHeritage Day
Twinning calendar backgroundTwinning

Amersham Town Council organises a range of activities and events to entertain our residents and visitors. Please see the calendar for what’s on in Amersham!

Amersham Town Council Events and Activities
DateEvent TypeEvent Type 2VenueTimesWhat's On
Tue Mar 10 2020Town Meeting/Mayor AwardsTown Meeting/Mayor AwardsAmersham Free Church, Woodside Road7.30pm onwardsTown Meeting/Mayor Awards
Sat Mar 21 2020Clean Up DayCommunity EventOutside St. Michael's Church, Sycamore Road9.30-11.00amClean Up Day
Sun Mar 22 2020Clean Up DayCommunity EventMarket Hall, Old Town9.30-11.00amClean Up Day
Sun Apr 26 2020Band ConcertBand ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm - 4.30pmBand Concert, ft. Soundforce Big Band
Sun May 10 2020Band ConcertBand ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm - 4.30pmBand Concert, ft. Amersham Band
Sun May 24 2020Band ConcertBand ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm - 4.30pmBand Concert, ft. Lou's Sextet
Sun Jun 7 2020Band ConcertBand ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm - 4.30pmBand Concert, ft. Buckinghamshire Band
Sun Jun 14 2020Band ConcertBand ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm - 4.30pmSpecial Band Concert in association with the WI, ft. Miles Nottage (soloist)
Sun Jun 21 2020Band ConcertBand ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm - 4.30pmBand Concert, ft. RAF Halton Area Voluntary Band
Sun Jul 5 2020Band ConcertBand ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm - 4.30pmBand Concert, ft. Chalfont Wind Band
Sun Jul 12 2020Band ConcertBand ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm - 4.00pmAmersham Music Centre's Proms Concert
Sun Jul 19 2020Band ConcertBand ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm - 4.00pmBand Concert, ft. Amersham Band
Sun Aug 2 2020Band ConcertBand ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm - 4.30pmBand Concert, ft. TBC
Sun Aug 16 2020Band ConcertBand ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm - 4.30pmBand Concert, ft. Dixieland Swing Kings
Fri Aug 28 2020Festival of ArtFestival of ArtMarket Hall, Old AmershamTBCAmersham Festival of Arts
Sat Aug 29 2020Festival of ArtFestival of ArtMarket Hall, Old AmershamTBCAmersham Festival of Arts
Sun Aug 30 2020Festival of ArtFestival of ArtMarket Hall, Old AmershamTBCAmersham Festival of Arts
Sun Aug 30 2020Band ConcertBand ConcertMemorial Gardens2.30pm - 4.30pmBand Concert, ft. The Fabulous Shirtlifters
Mon Aug 31 2020Festival of ArtFestival of ArtMarket Hall, Old AmershamTBCAmersham Festival of Arts
Sun Sep 6 2020Heritage DayHeritage DayOld Amersham11.30am - 5.30pmHeritage Day
Tue Dec 15 2020ChristmasChristmasAmersham Free Church, AOTH6.30pm onwardsAmersham Community Carol Service